FNIH Awards Ceremony

The 10th annual FNIH Awards Ceremony, held October 19, 2022, celebrates scientific excellence and partnership. The program will highlight the importance of innovation and collaboration to foster breakthrough biomedical discoveries. At the center of this signature event, the FNIH recognizes the exceptional achievements of the 2022 recipients of the following honors:

Please consider joining leaders in the scientific and philanthropic communities in building awareness about the role biomedical research plays in improving people’s lives.

2022 FNIH Awards Ceremony Sponsorship Form


For more information, we invite you read more about these prizes and award, including past recipients, here: Lurie Prize in Biomedical Sciences, the Charles A. Sanders, M.D., Partnership Award, and the FNIH Trailblazer Prize for Clinician-Scientists.

2022 Award winners

2022 Lurie Prize Awardees

The Foundation for the National Institutes of Health (FNIH) has named Anne Brunet, Ph.D., and Andrew Dillin, Ph.D., co-winners of the 2022 Lurie Prize in Biomedical Sciences



2021 Award Winners

Xiaowei Zhuang, Ph.D.Lurie Prize in Biomedical Sciences

Xiaowei Zhuang, Ph.D.

David B. Arnold Professor of Science at Harvard University; a Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator; Co-Founder of the life sciences company Vizgen

Charles A. Sanders, M.D., Partnership Award

Janssen and ACTIV Working Groups

Janssen Research & Development, LLC, and the eight Co-Chairs of the Accelerating COVID-19 Therapeutic Interventions and Vaccines (ACTIV) Working Groups.

Piro Lito, M.D., Ph.D.Trailblazer Prize for Clinician-Scientists

Piro Lito, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Member and Attending Physician at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


Learn more about the recipients research and watch the the awarding of the prizes from the 2021 FNIH Awards Ceremony.