Board of Directors and Governance

Ex Officio Directors 

Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D. Director, National Institutes of Health

Janet Woodcock, M.D. Acting Commissioner, Food and Drug Administration

Directors Emeritus 

Paul Berg, Ph.D. Cahill Professor in Biochemistry (Emeritus), Stanford University School of Medicine

Sherry Lansing Founder and Chief Executive Officer, The Sherry Lansing Foundation

Paul M. Montrone, Ph.D. Chairman, Perspecta Trust

The Honorable John Edward Porter Partner, Hogan Lovells US, LLP

Honorary Directors

Ann Lurie President, Lurie Holdings; President and Treasurer, Ann and Robert H. Lurie Foundation

Samuel O. Thier, M.D. Professor of Medicine and Health Care Policy, Emeritus, Harvard Medical School; Member of the Center for Assessment Technology and Continuous Health, Massachusetts General Hospital

Patrick C. Walsh, M.D. University Distinguished Service Professor, James Buchanan Brady Urological Institute, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine